No 2. Best Song Of The Year: Action Bronson Feat Lil’ Fame – “Time For Some” (Year In Review)


First off, If you know me then you know my affinity for Bronsolini. The Queens representative packs more into a song than your favorite rapper can in an entire song, and for that alone the display of lyricism and rapid lines in this song is a no-brainier. Backed with an anthem-like vibe provided by Statik Selektah and the hype vocals of M.O.P’s Lil’ Fame “Time For Some” was easily on of my favorites of the year. Originally the first single off Action’s release “Well Done” the track was my first taste of things to come. Action shows off his knack for words and effortless flow with lines like “dribble, penetrate, pussy meat I renovate, fuck em’ like a dog and leave em’ twisted like my mental state” Bronson got bars for you

Previous Best Songs Of 2011

#5 Apathy – Check To Check  | #4 Lupe Fiasco – Words I Never Said  | #3 Big K.R.I.T. – American Rapstar

Leave a Reply

